Monday, February 7, 2011

Technion Honorary Awards and Fellowships 2011

The Late Prime Minister Yitzhak Rabin Receives a Technion Honorary Doctorate

The Late King Hussein of Jordan Receives a Technion Honorary Doctorate

The Technion Honorary Awards 2011

The Technion is delighted to announce the following Honorary Awards 

for the year 2011

Honorary Doctorate - Scientific Candidates

Professor Alain Aspect – France

Professor Solomon W. Golomb – USA

Professor Thomas Kailath – USA

Honorary Doctorate - Public Figures

Mrs. Edith Cresson – France

Dr. Moshe Epstein – Israel

Mr. Alan Forman – USA

Mr. Mark Gelfand – USA

Mr. D. Dan Kahn – USA

Mr. Jacob Kotlicki – Israel

Mr. Eitan Wertheimer – Israel

Honorary Fellowships

Mrs. Fausta Finzi Carli – Italy

Mr. Sid Lejfer – USA

Mr. Ed Satell – USA

Mr. Paul Shatz – USA

Mr. Rafi Sirkis  - Israel

Mr. Stanley H. Sussman – USA

Mr. Albert Sweet – USA

The Awards will be conferred at the respective ceremonies to be held during the International Board of Governors meeting in June, 2011


  1. Thank you for this blog. That's all i can say..useful information shared... i am very happy to read this article.. thanks for giving us nice info. fantastic walk-through.trackingtourism |

    chateautalaud |

    campbelllacebeta |

    icarustransits |

    utility-masters |

    townmillbakery |

    jamesgilbertdesign |

    bargainbrenda |

    giddenplacepropertycreative |

    compendium-media |